100 Posts And A Three Month Anniversary?! Am I Still A Newbie?

For someone who started a blog on a whim, this has been pretty incredible.  This is my 100th post and my three month anniversary.  I wondered if I would last this long or have this much to say.  What surprises me more is all of you who read my work and keep coming back.  Without all of you this whole endeavor would be no fun at all.  I appreciate your feedback, support, and comments, and I look forward to them with each post (my husband can attest to this).  So thank you for making this obsession hobby such a pleasure– without you I wouldn’t have stuck with it.

Blogging has had a big impact on my life.  For one, I haven’t written this much since grad school.  Even though I have done a lot of writing in my life, blogging has made me think like a writer and pay attention to how others write.  It has made me more observant of human behavior, my reaction to things, and stuff that might be blogworthy.  It has taught me a lot about technology as I overcame my fear of linking (seriously).  Now I have an iPad and a wireless keyboard, so I can blog everywhere.  I even care about Bluetooth and Wi-Fi.   I have also worried less and have been more positive in my outlook.

The blogging community here at WP has been awesome.  I’ve learned more about life and living through all of you.  Even though we are so different, we share the same experiences, joys, frustrations.  It’s nice to know that I am not alone.   Through everyone’s pictures I’ve been introduced to places and ideas I never knew existed. Blogging allows all of us to go beyond the scope of our everyday existence.

My goals for my next three months and hundred posts (if I did it once, I can do it again) are to stick with the parameters I set for myself on day one.  They are that I stay true to me; be positive in my posts (with the exception of Reno); and that each post is resolved and has a purpose.

So thank you again for giving me something to write for.  I’d like to hear from you:  what feedback or comments do you have to help me make these next three months blog-tastic?

10 thoughts on “100 Posts And A Three Month Anniversary?! Am I Still A Newbie?

  1. That’s really awesome! You have imposed on yourself the discipline not many bloggers/writers have. There are times that words simply evade to appear on screen but we have to pour everything out. You are doing well. Try setting a goal to publish your work in a wider scale (I’m not saying blogging is not) like, writing a novel, maybe. Keep the momentum. Cheers!

    1. Thank you! I would like to free-lance or a collection of essays–maybe I’ll get started on it! I think it’s important that readers are given something to read for a reason. Thank you for your time and response. : )

  2. Wow, that is quite the achievement. Blogging is amazing isn’t it. It’s so much more than just writing something for your own amusement and it has the ability to really change all aspects of your life. I have definately seen many differences in how I see and think about the world. It gives life a different sense of meaning. Good luck with all your blogging adventures, looking forward to all your future posts.

  3. Congrats on the 100th post 😉 I must say that I learnt a lot of things from your posts-especially positive means being positive… Am looking forward for more such inspiring, some humorous, some with visual effects(pics) posts in the future 🙂

  4. Congratulations amy! 😀 100 posts! WOW. Keep writing and enlightening us 😉 Blessings and good luck for the next 3 months. And you know I’ll be there to read.

Leave a Reply

